Delhi University Logo Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Delhi
Faculty of Ayurvedic & Unani Medicines
Faculty of Homoeopathic Medicines
About Us Institutions Departments Courses FMSC Admissions Relevant Rules Contact Us
Departments - Surgery

Prof. O P Pathania,                                                                      04.08.17 to 03.08.2020
Head, Department of Surgery
University of Delhi
C/o Lady Hardinge Medical College
New Delhi- 110001

Composition of Committee of Courses & Studies (CCS) (E.C. 161 dated 24.12.2001)

1 i The Head of the Department of the University shall be the Chairman.
  ii The College Head of the department concerned shall be one of the members (namely M.A.M.C./L.H.M.C./U.C.M.S./and V.P.C.I.).
  iii One Professor from each institution by rotation (the rotation shall be on seniority wise).
  iv One Reader/Associate Professor from each institution by rotation (the rotation shall be seniority wise).

Note: The duration of Committee of Courses and Studies shall be for two years.

2 The notice of the meeting shall be issued to each member at least three days before the date of meeting.
3 The quorum shall consist of three members.
» Composition of Committee of Courses & Studies (CCS)
» Seniority List
» Title of thesis submitted by the postgraduate students
» Curriculum : UG and PG
Seniority List
College: Lady Hardinge Medical College:-
Professor 1. Dr. Ajay Kumar (Professor & Head)
  2. Dr. M.P. Arora
  3. Dr. O.P. Pathania
  4. Dr. Shaji Thomas
  5. Dr. Romesh Lal
  6. Dr. S.K. Tudu
  7. Dr. Manoj Andley
  8. Dr. Ashok Kumar
Assistant Professor            1. Dr. Deborshi Sharma
  2. Dr. Nain Singh
College: Maulana Azad Medical College:-
Professor: 1. Dr. V.K. Ramteke, Director Professor & Head
  2. Dr. A.K. Kakkar, Director Professor
  3. Dr. V.K. Ramteke, Director Professor
  4. Dr. R.C.M. Kaza, Professor
  5. Dr. P.N. Aggarwal, Professor
  6. Dr. Karunesh Singhal, Professor (On unauthorized absent)
  7. Dr. N.S. Hadke, Professor
  8. Dr. A.K. Sarda, Professor
  9. Dr. Jagdish Chander, Professor
  10. Dr. R.K. Jindal, Professor
  11. Dr. Pawanindra Lal, Professor
  12. Dr. Sudhir Kumar Jain, Professor
Assistant Professor:         1. Dr. Chandra Bhushan Singh, Assistant Professor
  2. Dr. Rajdeep Singh, Assistant Professor
  3. Dr. Sushanto Neogi, Assistant Professor
  4. Dr. Amit Goel, Assistant Prfoessor (Contract)
  5. Dr. Deepak Ghuliani, Assistant Professor (Contract)
College: University College of Medical Sciences:- Date of Appointment
Professor: 1. Dr. U.K. Srivasatava (Re-employed) 02.01.2007
  2. Dr. Sanjay Gupta 18.08.2000
  3. Dr. Arun Gupta 29.11.2000
  4. Dr. Iqbal Singh 30.04.2005
  5. Dr. (Mrs.) Navneet Kaur 05.05.2006
Lecturer: 1. Dr. Mohit Kumar Joshi 26.02.2009 (On Probation)
  2. Dr. Seema Singh 28.02.2009 (On Probation)
  3. Dr. Debajyoti Mohanty 06.03.2009 (On Probation)
  4. Dr. Sudipta Saha 27.02.2009 (On Probation)
  5. Dr. Pradeep Saini 27.02.2009 (On Probation)
CHS Cadre:-      
Professor: 1. Dr. B.K. Jain (Professor & Head) 30.10.1994
  2. Dr. Sunil Kumar 29.11.1996
  3. Dr. Vivek Aggarwal 29.05.2001

Title of thesis submitted by the postgraduate students

Plan of Thesis (Year 2017)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2016)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2015)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2014)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2013)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2012)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2011)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2010)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2009)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2008 & 2007)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2006)

Curriculum : UG and PG

Curriculum for PG - General Surgery

Curriculum for UG - General Surgery
Delhi University Logo
Faculty of Medical Sciences, 6th Floor, Vallabhai Patel Chest Institute Building, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007 [How to Reach]
Phone : +91-11-27667647, 27662764, 27662208, Fax : +91-11-27662763, E-mail :
Site designed and hosted by