Delhi University Logo Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Delhi
Faculty of Ayurvedic & Unani Medicines
Faculty of Homoeopathic Medicines
About Us Institutions Departments Courses FMSC Admissions Relevant Rules Contact Us
Departments - Paediatrics

Prof. Sangita Yadav                                                                  14.10.2015 to 13.10.2018
Head, Department of Paediatrics
University of Delhi
C/o Maulana Azad Medical College
New Delhi – 110 002

Composition of Committee of Courses & Studies (CCS) (E.C. 161 dated 24.12.2001)

1 i The Head of the Department of the University shall be the Chairman.
  ii The College Head of the department concerned shall be one of the members (namely M.A.M.C./L.H.M.C./U.C.M.S./and V.P.C.I.).
  iii One Professor from each institution by rotation (the rotation shall be on seniority wise).
  iv One Reader/Associate Professor from each institution by rotation (the rotation shall be seniority wise).

Note: The duration of Committee of Courses and Studies shall be for two years.

2 The notice of the meeting shall be issued to each member at least three days before the date of meeting.
3 The quorum shall consist of three members.
» Composition of Committee of Courses & Studies (CCS)
» Seniority List
» Title of thesis submitted by the postgraduate students
» Curriculum : UG and PG
Seniority List
College: Lady Hardinge Medical College:-
Professor: 1. Dr. A.K. Dutta, Professor & Head
  2. Dr. S. Aneja, Professor
  3. Dr. B. Rath, Professor
  4. Dr. Jagdish Chandra, Professor
  5. Dr. Arvind Saili, Professor
  6. Dr. Virendra Kumar, Professor
  7. Dr. Anju Seth, Professor
  8. Dr. Varinder Singh, Professor
  9. Dr. Sushma Nangia, Professor
  10. Dr. Vikram Datta, Professor
  11. Dr. Harish K. Pemde, Professor
  12. Dr. Praveen Kumar, Professor
Associate Professor:         1. Dr. Srikanta Basu, Associate Professor
  2. Dr. Sharmila B.M., Associate Professor
Assistant Professor:           1.

Dr. Bhawna, Assistant Professor

College: Maulana Azad Medical College:-
Professor: 1.

Dr. A.P. Dubey, Professor & HOD

  2. Dr. S. Ramji, Professor
  3. Dr. G.R. Sethi, Professor
  4. Dr. R.N. Mandal, Professor
  5. Dr. Sangeeta Yadav, Professor
  6. Dr. N.B. Mathur, Professor
  7. Dr. Urmila Jhamb, Professor
  8. Dr. Ajay Kumar, Professor
  9. Dr. Monica Juneja, Professor
  10. Dr. K. Rajeshwari, Professor
  11. Dr. Seema Kapoor, Professor
Assistant Professor:         1. Dr. Alok Kumar Hamel, Assistant Professor
  2. Dr. Mukta Mantan, Assistant Professor
  3. Dr. Devendra Mishra, Assistant Professor
  4. Dr. Jyoti Bagla, Assistant Professor (Contract)
College: University College of Medical Sciences:- Date of Appointment
Professor: 1. Dr. M.M.A Faridi (Professor & Head) 15.03.1997
  2. Dr. Piyush Gupta


Reader: 1. Dr. (Mrs.) Anju Aggarwal 11.03.2006
  2. Dr. Dheeraj Shah 21.06.2006
  3. Dr. Prerna Batra 03.02.2009 (On Probation)
Lecturer: 1. Dr. Pooja Dewan 03.07.2009 (On Probation)
  2. Dr. Manish Narang 02.07.2009 (On Probation)
CHS Cadre:-      
Professor: 1. Dr. Sunil Gomber


Title of thesis submitted by the postgraduate students

Plan of Thesis (Year 2017)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2016)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2015)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2014)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2013)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2012)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2011)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2010)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2009)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2008 & 2007)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2006)

Curriculum : UG and PG

Curriculum for DCH

Curriculum for UG - Paediatrics

Delhi University Logo
Faculty of Medical Sciences, 6th Floor, Vallabhai Patel Chest Institute Building, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007 [How to Reach]
Phone : +91-11-27667647, 27662764, 27662208, Fax : +91-11-27662763, E-mail :
Site designed and hosted by