Delhi University Logo Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Delhi
Faculty of Ayurvedic & Unani Medicines
Faculty of Homoeopathic Medicines
About Us Institutions Departments Courses FMSC Admissions Relevant Rules Contact Us
Departments - Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Prof. Sudha Prasad                                                                 03.09.2015 to 19.10.2016
Head, Department of Obstt. & Gynae.
University of Delhi
C/o Maulana Azad Medical College
New Delhi – 110 002.

Composition of Committee of Courses & Studies (CCS) (E.C. 161 dated 24.12.2001)

1 i The Head of the Department of the University shall be the Chairman.
  ii The College Head of the department concerned shall be one of the members (namely M.A.M.C./L.H.M.C./U.C.M.S./and V.P.C.I.).
  iii One Professor from each institution by rotation (the rotation shall be on seniority wise).
  iv One Reader/Associate Professor from each institution by rotation (the rotation shall be seniority wise).

Note: The duration of Committee of Courses and Studies shall be for two years.

2 The notice of the meeting shall be issued to each member at least three days before the date of meeting.
3 The quorum shall consist of three members.
» Composition of Committee of Courses & Studies (CCS)
» Seniority List
» Title of thesis submitted by the postgraduate students
» Curriculum : UG and PG
Seniority List
College: Lady Hardinge Medical College:-
Professor 1. Dr. S.S. Trivedi (Director & Professor)
  2. Dr. Chitra R (Director & Professor)
  3. Dr. Usha Gupta
  4. Dr. Abha Singh
  5. Dr. Manju Puri
  6. Dr. Reena
Associate Professor 1. Dr. Kiran Aggarwal
  2. Dr. Ratna Biswas
Assistant Professor            1. Dr. Manisha
  2. Dr. Pikee Saxena
  3. Dr. Sharda Patra
  4. Dr. Seema Singhal
  5. Dr. Prabha Lal
  6. Dr. Sarita
  7. Dr. Neha Gami (Contract basis)
  8. Dr. Sharda Ghosh (Contract basis)
  9. Dr. Aruna Nigam (Contract basis)
  10. Dr. Monika Madaan (Contract basis)
  11. Dr. Prerna Lakhwani (Contract basis)
College: Maulana Azad Medical College:-
Professor: 1.

Dr. Swaraj Batra, Director Professor & HOD

  2. Dr. Usha Manaktala, Director Professor
  3. Dr. Reva Tripathi, Director Professor
  4. Dr. Sudha Prasad, Professor
  5. Dr. Raksha Arora, Professor
  6. Dr. Anjali Tempe, Professor
  7. Dr. Gauri Gandhi, Professor
  8. Dr. A.M. Rathore, Professor
  9. Dr. Ashok Kumar, Professor
  10. Y.M. Mala, Professor
  11. Dr. Deepti Goswami, Professor
Associate Professor:         1. Dr. Sangeeta Gupta, Associate Professor
Assistant Professor:         1. Dr. Krishna Agarwal, Assistant Professor
  2. Dr. Madhvi Mathur Gupta, Assistant Professor
  3. Dr. Renu Tanwar, Assistant Professor
  4. Dr. Leena Wadhwa, Assistnat Professor (Contract)
  5. Dr. Shakun Tyagi, Assistant Professor (Contract)
  6. Dr. Chandan Dubey, Assistant Professor (Contract)
College: University College of Medical Sciences:- Date of Appointment
Professor: 1. Dr. (Mrs.) Amita Suneja 14.09.2000
  2. Dr. (Mrs.) Kiran Guleria 26.07.2006
Lecturer: 1. Dr. Sandhya Jain 20.12.2008 (On Probation)
  2. Dr. Alpana Singh   20.12.2008 (On Probation)
  3. Dr. Richa Sharma 20.12.2008 (On Probation)
  4. Dr. Himsweta Srivastava 20.12.2008 (On Probation)
CHS Cadre:-      
Professor: 1. Dr. (Mrs.) Neelam B. Vaid (Dir. Prof. & Head)


  2. Dr. (Mrs.) Neerja Goel 29.08.1996  
  3. Dr. (Mrs.) Gita Radhakrishnan 23.07.1997
  4. Dr. (Mrs.) Shalini Rajaram 05.04.2002

Title of thesis submitted by the postgraduate students

Plan of Thesis (Year 2017)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2016)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2015)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2014)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2013)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2012)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2011)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2010)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2009)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2008 & 2007)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2006)

Curriculum : UG and PG

Curriculum for PG - Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Curriculum for UG - Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Curriculum for DGO -
Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Log Book for MD/MS -Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Log Book for Diploma in Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Delhi University Logo
Faculty of Medical Sciences, 6th Floor, Vallabhai Patel Chest Institute Building, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007 [How to Reach]
Phone : +91-11-27667647, 27662764, 27662208, Fax : +91-11-27662763, E-mail :
Site designed and hosted by