Delhi University Logo Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Delhi
Faculty of Ayurvedic & Unani Medicines
Faculty of Homoeopathic Medicines
About Us Institutions Departments Courses FMSC Admissions Relevant Rules Contact Us
Departments - Anaesthesiology
Prof. Usha Saha,                                                                        11.2.2018 to 29.12.2020
Head, Department of Anaesthesiology,
University of Delhi
C/o Lady Hardinge Medical Sciences
New Delhi – 110001

Composition of Committee of Courses & Studies (CCS) (E.C. 161 dated 24.12.2001)

1 i The Head of the Department of the University shall be the Chairman.
  ii The College Head of the department concerned shall be one of the members (namely M.A.M.C./L.H.M.C./U.C.M.S./and V.P.C.I.).
  iii One Professor from each institution by rotation (the rotation shall be on seniority wise).
  iv One Reader/Associate Professor from each institution by rotation (the rotation shall be seniority wise).

Note: The duration of Committee of Courses and Studies shall be for two years.

2 The notice of the meeting shall be issued to each member at least three days before the date of meeting.
3 The quorum shall consist of three members.
» Composition of Committee of Courses & Studies (CCS)
» Seniority List
» Title of thesis submitted by the postgraduate students
» Curriculum : UG and PG
Seniority List
College: Lady Hardinge Medical College:-
Professor 1. Dr. Homay Vajifdar (Director Professor & Head)
  2. Dr. Aruna Jain
  3. Dr. Usha Saha
  4. Dr. Ajai Kumar
  5. Dr. S.K. Sinha
  6. Dr. Radhika Agarwala

Dr. Pramod Kohli


Dr. Maitree Pandey

Associate Professor            1. Dr. Ranju Singh
  2. Dr. Lalita Chaudhary
College: Maulana Azad Medical College:-
Professor: 1. Dr. Raktima Anand, Director Professor & HOD
  2. Dr. J.S. Dali, Professor
  3. Dr. Poonam Bhadoria, Professor
  4. Dr. Rakesh Kumar, Professor
  5. Dr. K.N. Saxena, Professor
  6. Dr. Munisha Agarwal, Professor
  7. Dr. Kavita Rani Sharma, Professor
Associate Professor: 1. Dr. Sonia Wadhawan, Associate Professor
  2. Dr. Anju Romina Bhalotra, Associate Professor
  3. Dr. Manoj Bhardwaj, Associate Professor
Assistant Professor: 1. Dr. Bharti Taneja, Assistant Professor
  2. Dr. Divya Jain (Contract-I.V.F. Unit – Obstt. & Gynae.)
College: University College of Medical Sciences:- Date of Appointment
Professor: 1. Dr. (Mrs.) Sharmila Ahuja 31.12.1998
  2. Dr. Ajai Kumar Jain 21.05.1999
  3. Dr. Ashok Kumar 03.08.1999
Reader: 1. Dr. (Mrs.) Medha Mohta 01.11.2001  
  2. Dr. (Mrs.) Asha Tyagi 30.04.2005
Lecturer: 1. Dr. Jai Prakash Sharma 02.07.2009 (On Probation)
  2. Dr. Ashok Kumar 02.07.2009 (On Probation)
CHS Cadre:-      
Professor: 1. Dr. U.C. Verma (Director Professor) 13.10.2009
  2. Dr. A.K. Sethi (Professor & Head) 24.06.1996
  3. Dr. Mahendra Kumar 05.04.2002
  4. Dr. R.S. Rautela    05.04.2002
  5. Dr. Sujata Chaudhary 05.04.2002

Title of thesis submitted by the postgraduate students

Plan of Thesis (Year 2017)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2016)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2015)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2014)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2013)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2012)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2011)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2010)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2009)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2008 & 2007)

Plan of Thesis (Year 2006)

Curriculum : UG and PG

Delhi University Curriculum for D.A. (Diploma Anesthesiology)

Delhi University Curriculum for M.D. (Anesthesiology)

MBBS Anaesthesia Curriculum (Delhi University)

Delhi University Logo
Faculty of Medical Sciences, 6th Floor, Vallabhai Patel Chest Institute Building, University of Delhi, Delhi-110007 [How to Reach]
Phone : +91-11-27667647, 27662764, 27662208, Fax : +91-11-27662763, E-mail :
Site designed and hosted by